It is perfectly ok to be whoever you want to be

At first I did not pay much attention to the phenomenal clip of Khun Bell Nuntita. I saw a lot of people mention her name on Twitter while I was enjoying my holiday in Thailand but I was not aware of how good a singer and how endearing she was until later on when I watched the clip. Now I quite understand why so many people adore her. I am very surprised that I have never encountered her seeing that I used to live in the province where she comes from. She comes across as well-mannered, likeable and girlie although she was not born that way. She reminds me of some of my friends who are just like her. As many people have already said, the clip is very impressive and appealing on many levels. Her singing voices – both female and male – are beautiful and the transition from one to the other is startling. Unsurprisingly the audience plainly accepts her for who she is. At the same time I feel sorry for her and people like her who are sometimes treated unfairly simply because of who they are and who they want to be. Thank God those narrow-minded haters are the minority in Thailand. She is doing very well right now and regardless of their gender and where they come from, many people seem to be very supportive of her. We all will be dead one day. It would be a regrettable waste if we failed to be honest with ourselves and missed the opportunity to choose to live the life that we want as long as it does not cause trouble to anybody. For that reason, I very much respect people like Khun Bell.

Leave a comment

Filed under Gender, Thailand, Thai_People

Leave a Reply

