A single man; man without a girlfriend

“I’ve had people come into my life, but they’ve always just come and gone.
There’s no one in my heart now.
No matter how much of my love I give to someone.
What happens is always the same as before
I always end up just being hurt.
I must be so unlucky, it’s like I’ve been cursed to always end up disappointed when I meet someone.
Please let it be you who will release me from this curse, I’m desperate to find love.
I want to be someone’s, I want to have someone be mine.
Even to have someone possess this heart of mine.
I will keep on giving my love, I will take care of you well.
If you can stop me having to endure being someone like this.
A man without a girlfriend.
Maybe I’ve been very unhappy in the past, but I don’t think I did anything wrong.
I’m ready to love and not scared of being hurt again.
Because I’m confident in the things I say and the things I do.
they are always sincere…but
I must be so unlucky, it’s like I’ve been cursed to always end up disappointed when I meet someone.
Please let it be you who will release me from this curse, I’m desperate to find love.
I want to be someone’s, I want to have someone be mine.
Even to have someone possess this heart of mine.
I will keep on giving my love, I will take care of you well.
If you can stop me having to endure being someone like this.
A man without a girlfriend.
I must be so unlucky, it’s like I’ve been cursed to always end up disappointed when I meet someone.
Please let it be you who will release me from this curse, I’m desperate to find love.
I want to be someone’s, I want to have someone be mine.
Even to have someone possess this heart of mine.
I will keep on giving my love, I will take care of you well.
If you can stop me having to endure being someone like this.
A man without a girlfriend.”

Oh my god, this Thai pop song is a super classic. It is a Thongchai McIntyre’s song. I have not listened to it for years. It is still good lyrically. If you are still single (โสด), this song suits you pretty well and you should get the t-shirt like the ones they are wearing in the music video to display your hopelessness in love. I would love to get one myself, but unfortunately, I do not think the โสด t-shirt will be appropriate for my circumstances, if you know what I mean.

Thanks to the person who posted this Youtube video with the English translation of the song.

Leave a comment

Filed under Music

Leave a Reply

