I have been tricked…

I have been making a considerable effort to improve myself academically over the past few months. I think I have been doing pretty well in terms of keeping to my study routine and I very much enjoy doing it. Today I decided to do a simple test, though I did not intend to do so; it just happened that I had nothing else to do this evening. The result was rather disappointing. I could have done vastly better, but I took it for granted that I used to deal with this type of test many years before. Consequently, it should have been a piece of cake. As arrogant as I was, I carelessly read the passage and answered half of the questions incorrectly. It is bugging me that I failed to be thorough in what I have just done. On the positive side, I have learned a lesson from this experience. I will certainly pay closer attention when I do the test next time. I cannot remember who said this: “an optimist always sees an opportunity in every difficulty”.  In my case, I see a chance to improve myself and learn from this mistake.

Leave a comment

Filed under personal, Ranting

Leave a Reply

