Thai Suki Yaki

For years I had not eaten Suki Yaki and I could not take it any longer. So I decided to make this delicious Thai chow for dinner yesterday. It was moor-ish despite the fact that I could not get everything needed to make a proper Suki Yaki. Here is the recipe and how to cook this dish, in English: khiewchanta. It is a very healthy dish. There are so many things that you can put into the soup, such as slices of pork or beef, seafood such as prawn, squid and jelly fish with lots of different kinds of vegetable as you can see in the picture. It all depends on your taste.

Thanks to this blog for the picture.

I did not have any seafood yesterday. I got slices of beef and pork, thin noodles -I could not find glass noodles in the supermarkets in Britain – but luckily there were plenty of vegetables that suit my taste pretty well. It did not take much time to prepare the soup and the suki yaki sauce. I finished cooking it in good time. After that, I just slowly took my time to devour the big bowl until my stomach could not take it anymore. Simply delectable. 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Food, UK

Leave a Reply

