A Moment in June – trailer with English subtitles

For information in English regarding this movie please check out WISE KWAI. To me, when I first saw the trailer a few weeks ago, my first impression was that it was “In the mood for love” Thai style. It is not only me though; some reviewer thinks the same as me, that the director was influenced by Wong Kar Wai’s work.

Thaicinema.org also mentioned this movie on its website. I picked a few lines to translate into English which go something like, “the director should make a mainstream movie seeing as his method and style would suit that, except that the story of the movie is not marketable in Thailand”.

Still, I very much want to see this movie. I will wait until the DVD comes out.

2 Comments

Filed under Entertainment, Film, Thailand

2 responses to “A Moment in June – trailer with English subtitles

  1. dave

    hello, friends, do you where i can purchase the DVD: A Moment in June?? Thanks a lot

Leave a Reply

