Bangkok and city people turn into fatsoes!

This post does not mean to offend overweight people, no matter where they live, whether Thais or foreigners. To me, your weight is yours, not mine, and as long as you are healthy and happy with your life, it is a matter of indifference to me how fat or thin you are; I personally am in the latter group. So, it should not be a big deal.

The number of obese Thais aged 20-29 years increased 7.5 times, according to the public health ministry.” as reported in the news.

I do not know where these “over healthy” Thai people come from. They seem to indulge themselves too much. But then again, I should not be surprised by this latest trend, given that there is more than enough food available in Thailand. In fact, Thais should have become large-sized ages ago. But not me even though I am in the age group mentioned in the news. Quite the opposite in fact, I am male model sized, I mean the type of male model on the catwalk.

I wonder what is making my current generation overweight. I suppose the contributory factors are the same as other nations where their citizens have to deal with this heavy issue, like the news says; eating too much and lacking exercise. Even so, why are these people fat, but not me and a great deal of my Thai friends too? I eat all the time, and my choice of food is very complicated as I am very bloody fussy about what I shovel into my mouth. I cannot eat the same food for every meal. So, for me, no exercise is needed as I have no extra flab in my body, let alone muscle. I guess people’s metabolisms are just different. Some, like me, are luckier than others.

Leave a comment

Filed under News, Thailand, Thai_People

Leave a Reply

