Taking a drive accompanied by “Magnolia”

I suppose I could write about the political climate in Thailand which is an ultra hot topic right now. However, as a non-professional blogger who is not so keen on politics, I would rather not talk about it as to me there are already plenty of bloggers who have been covering this story far better than I could. So I will just leave that to those experts. Instead, I just want to ramble on about my daily life, which might not be exactly exciting, and may even be quite boring to some, yet I am going to do it anyway.

I had ordered “Magnolia” which is the sound track of the movie. I am kind of surprised that suddeny I have a strong liking for the movie and the music accompanying the film even though I watched “Magnolia” many years ago. Then I did not really understand what was going on and when I saw it again last month I still did not quite grasp the whole message. But the ending is memorable and the music is gorgeous. And this morning when the postman dropped a package through the letterbox I immediately knew it was the soundtrack of this film.

We went for a drive in the afternoon in not-quite-sunny weather, but it was not rainy. I decided to take the CD with me, put it into the player and listened to the entire album, again and again, from the beginning of our journey to our return home. Overall, I was very pleased with the music. Especially while we were driving through the countryside when the music that accompanied us rendered me a feeling of being in a Music Video, where of course I had a leading role! Wherever we were heading, the scenery looked cinematic to me. I could not have asked for a finer day. Below is the MV of one of the soundtracks of the movie which is also one of my favorites. It is called “Wise up”.

1 Comment

Filed under Entertainment, Film, Music

One response to “Taking a drive accompanied by “Magnolia”

  1. yodmanudying

    เพราะค่ะ

Leave a Reply

