The 100 posts on my blog and goodbye

Wow! I did not expect I would have come this far, considering English is not my mother tongue. It has been great fun to compose my thoughts, usually impulsive thoughts, in English even though I still have a Thai way of thinking about things. Initially, I decided to have a blog as a way to improve my English skills and this helps me a lot since, to me, there is no better way to augment my English vocabulary and shape up my grammatical structure than writing in English. So far, I think I have been doing this task relatively well, I hope. I did not expect that there would be quite such a number of people come to read my blog. I truly appreciate your time and value your patience. My readership has increased constantly, especially within the last couple of weeks. I am chuffed and intrigued, but having said that, I believe that this is the time for me to stop doing this blog for a while. The reason for this is not about lacking of anything to write, it is about my unwillingness to carry on doing it, aka laziness! So, I have to say goodbye for now. Please restrain yourself from missing me! I might be back around mid August. Ciao! Again, Grazie very much for your time.

By the way, there are many interesting blogs about Thailand, like Absolutelybangkok, BangKokBugle, The LostBoy and his self-appointed Thailand top 100 blogs. Don’t forget to check them out.

Laew phob gan mai. Au revoir.

4 Comments

Filed under Blogging, Notice

4 responses to “The 100 posts on my blog and goodbye

  1. absolutelybangkok

    You’ll be missed – be back soon, will you?

  2. yodmanudying

    เอ้า หนีไปเฉยๆเลย
    ไม่เอา กลับมาเขียนต่อเถอะน้า
    อาทิตย์ละครั้งก็ได้นิคะ

  3. Thanks for the mention. 😉

Leave a Reply

