My fussy little thing, low quality writing

I had decided not to read a novel for nearly a week, since I finished Banana Yoshimoto’s novel, N.P. Yesterday, though, I found myself being so tempted to pick a book from the bookself. Consequently, I chose to read Underground, one of Haruki Murakami’s books. Having read ten pages, I came to realise that I was not going to be able to concentrate on the task, as for the upcoming two weeks, the Wimbledon Tennis Championship will be taking place.  As far as I am concerned, it is possibly the best tennis tournament in the world. I thought it might be a good idea to stop reading anything for two weeks and am going to dedicate my valuable time to watching the sport that I like. Despite the fact that reading Mr. Murakami’s books is my favourite hobby, I just have to put it aside for now. The tennis comes only once a year and I just cannot afford to miss any of it. I could record every match on the recording system, but I prefer to watch the live match. I could also spend the evening reading and yet I’d rather avoid doing that as in terms of my personal health, it is not supposed to be good for me to do that at that particular time of the day. Well, what a tiny little thing I have to deal with! But in some way, it’s bothering me.

Leave a comment

Filed under Book, Sport

Leave a Reply

