In exile in my bedroom

There was a constant banging noise while I was dreaming which was about me walking around the bookstore, searching for interesting paperbacks to read. The loudness was violently shaking up my dream. I was forced to open my eyes. What a shame! I was going to buy some books, one of them was Ian McEwan‘s new novel the name of which I could not remember. It was just a dream anyway.

I realised that today is the day when the builders will come to replace the two patio doors at the back of the house. But I did not expect them to be here that early; it was about 9 o’ clock  at which time I would normally still be lying comfortably in my cosy kingsize bed. I had no choice, but to get up and go straight to the bathroom.

I finished breakfast pretty quickly as I could not bear the sound of banging and drilling. I decided to get back to where I spent last night until early morning. There was nothing much to do to kill the time; I tried to occupy myself with reading, reading and more reading. Although I tried to concentrate on the thing that I was doing, my mind was somewhere else. I was so anxious to know about the protest in Bangkok, the showdown between the PAD and the Thai government. I wanted to use the internet to keep track of the news, but the computer was situated near one of the two patio doors. I was definitely not going to put up with the clattering that close to my ears. And I have been waiting until now.  

2 Comments

Filed under personal, Politics, Thailand, Thai_People

2 responses to “In exile in my bedroom

  1. yodmanudying

    ไม่เหมือนเรา ไม่ค่อยอยากอ่านข่าวเลยค่ะ เบื่อมากๆ มันวนเวียนๆ

    แล้วได้ไปซื้อหนังสือจริงๆรึเปล่าคะหรือว่าเก็บไว้ฝันต่อ?

  2. คงจะหามาอ่านในไม่ช้านี้แน่นอนครับ

Leave a Reply

