Thinking pingback

I got a pingback in my spam comments. I think I have seen it quite often on other people’s blogs before. I was not exactly sure what this thing was all about; don’t call me stupid as I am still immature on this blogging thing. I didn’t know what I should do with this pinkback comment. I decided to search for information about it on the help section on WordPress and came up with this: 

 “A pingback is a notification that someone on the internet created an entry that linked to one of your posts. It is just telling you about it and shows up like a comment in your post. It is a way of “continuing the discussion” as someone else is talking about something similar to you as they linked to your post as reference.”

I seem to learn something new everyday. I hope it contains no malware. More advice on this thing, please!

Leave a comment

Filed under Blogging

Leave a Reply

