A city and I

One thing I do not particularly like about living in a big city is that there are too many people and there is too much noise. It is also difficult to find my own space albeit I live in my own place. I often feel a bit claustrophobic and out of place, especially when I am an alien in a foreign land. I do not mind visiting the city for a short period but I would hate it if I had to stay there all day and all night. Everybody seems to be in a hurry and oblivious to other people too. Sometimes I feel a bit dizzy seeing so many people around me. At the same time, I quite admire anybody who chooses to live a metro life.

Comparatively, I really enjoy spending my daily life in the countryside. I love the atmosphere of the suburbs. There is not much pollution, apart from the smell of pig manure on occasion. I do not have to be in a hurry like living in the city either. I just love it or maybe I am only being a bit indolent!

Leave a comment

Filed under personal

Leave a Reply

