Can You Tell The Difference Between a Thai Lady and a Thai Ladyboy?

You scored 10 out of 10 correctly (100%).
Congratulations! You’re a champion ladyboy spotter.

Source: Bangkok Diaries

I must admit that despite having scored 10 out of 10, I was not entirely sure about two ladies. Thankfully, I managed to guess correctly. Why don’t you have a go and see how many you can get right? It might even come in handy if you have a special interest in Thai ladies and the others.

Share

8 Comments

Filed under Gender, sexuality, Thailand

8 responses to “Can You Tell The Difference Between a Thai Lady and a Thai Ladyboy?

  1. yodmanudying

    happy new year เช่นกันนะคะ ขอให้มีแต่ความสุขตลอดปีและตลอดไปเลย
    คุณ oneditorial มี facebook ไม๊คะ?

  2. Sam

    Happy New Year na ka.
    I have taken this quiz before and I was decent. Not 100%, but not too bad. I had my U.S. friends did it, too. And she thought it was difficult because she said she was really bad at telling their differences. Seriously though, these pictures aren’t that hard to tell. There are pictures that are more difficult to identify.

  3. Ko

    มาสวัสดีปีใหม่ครับ ขอให้สุขกายสบายใจ และสมหวังกับทุกๆ สิ่งน่ะครับ ^_^

  4. Khun Yodmanudying

    I used to have a Facebook account but I decided to cancel it ages ago. I am really sorry. ;(

    Khun Sam

    I like the quiz. It is fun. The person who put it on Bangkok Diaries blog is creative. I think most foreigners will find it more difficult than Thais to discern the distinction between the two kinds as they have not been exposed enough to “Katoey”.

    Khun Ko

    I am pleased to hear that you are still around. I wish you all the best with whatever you are aiming to achieve. Be happy.

  5. yodmanudying

    ไม่เปนไรค่า นึกว่าจะชวนมาเล่น สนุกดีนะ :)

  6. Callmemr

    I want to be exposed to more Katoey. I scored badly on the test. 6 out of 10.

  7. Michael Roland Williams

    I hit six out of 10, but I psyched myself out. I thought some of them looked too much like a girl so I thought it must have been a boy. Heh.

Leave a Reply

